Economic Development Advisory Committee

View Agendas Amended: December 3, 2019
Committee Type Community Advisory Standing Committee
Created December 4, 2012
Official Action Resolution No. 12-219; Resolution No. 15-20 (amended membership composition); Resolution No. 15-128 (amended membership composition); Resolution No. 16-152 (amended regular meeting schedule)
Definition/Purpose Provide input and recommendations regarding City policies and priorities related to the City’s economic development priorities and strategies.
Committee Composition Up to 9 Members:
*At least one business represented must be a Certified Green Business.
  • 2 Residents
  • 1 Business Representative (Non-Profit)
  • 4 Business Representatives (Small; <55 employees)
  • 1 Business Representative (Large; >56 employees)
  • 1 Business Representative (Any Size)
Committee Facts Committee members shall receive no compensation. However, members may receive reimbursement for actual expenses incidental to carrying out the duties of the office, provided that they have first received specific City Council authorization for, and can verify, the expenditure and its purpose. City of Emeryville elected officials may not serve on this Committee. The City of Emeryville does not specifically prohibit concurrent service on more than one committee, provided, however, that the Government Code prohibition against incompatible offices shall apply. If a request were made to serve on more than one committee, a determination would be made as to whether that service would be allowable.
Term(s) 2 Years, Staggered (expiring June 30)
Regular Meeting Every Two Months
3rd Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September and November
11:30 AM
Civic Center (1333 Park Avenye, Emeryville)
Vice Chairperson
Marilyn Boucher
Mary Lou Thiercof
Secretary Chadrick Smalley, Economic Development & Housing Manager
City Council Liaison Council Member Scott Donahue
  1. Marilyn Boucher, Small Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2020)
  2. Rob Fong, Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2020)
  3. David Kritzberg, Resident (Term ending June 30, 2021)
  4. Alexandria LaRoche, Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2020)
  5. Samantha Miller, Non-Profit Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2020)
  6. Brandon Pereira, Small Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2021)
  7. Willian Reuter, Resident (Term ending June 30, 2020)
  8. Taryn Segal, Small Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2021)
  9. Mary Lou Thiercof, Small Business Representative (Term ending June 30, 2020)
Contact the Committee
Other Staff City Manager
Community Development Director

Agenda Minutes Media Download

Mar 18, 2020 — Amended Mar 16, 2020 11:28 AM

The next regular meeting is scheduled for May 20, 2020, at 11:30 AM.

Jan 15, 2020 — Posted Jan 8, 2020 3:06 PM

Regular meeting.